

For Immediate Release 6/4/2013 Contact: Joe Garza, Superintendent, 262-789-6200

New Berlin Eisenhower Seniors Awarded \$1.1M in Scholarships

Students honored for post-graduation pursuits

New Berlin, Wis. – New Berlin Eisenhower High School seniors were awarded a total of more than \$1.1 million in scholarships at the Class of 2013 Senior Honors Program on May 29. Congratulations to all students!

The list of New Berlin Eisenhower Class of 2013 honorees:

Scholarship or Award	Student
Math Department Scholarship	Rachel Rush
Science Department Scholarship	Gina Lupo
English Department Scholarship	Courtney Crubaugh
Music Department Scholarship	Benny Xing
Business/Marketing Department Scholarship	Taylor Browne
Technology Department Scholarship	Cody Wierzbinski
Art Department Scholarship	Sarah Brandt
Special Education Department Scholarship	Gregory Facik
	Marilia Corey
Student Services Department Scholarship	Emmett Wood
	Mingyin Ruan
World Languages Department Scholarship	Mitchell Arman
	Courtney Crubaugh
National Honor Society Service Award	Erin Ganzke
	Ruiqi Yan
Student Union Scholarships	Julianne Heller
	Stephanie Seymour
	Ruiqi Yan
Red Cross Scholarships	Jackie Gartland
	Jenna York
	Sarah Brandt
	Julianne Heller
University of Minnesota	Veronica Diedrich
- Gopher State Scholarship	
University of Iowa	Stephen Evans
- Iowa Heritage Award	

- National Scholars Award	
- Engineering Excellence Scholarship	
Marguette University	Crystal Audi
- Scholarship Competition	,
- Ignatius Scholarship	
St. Louis University	Courtney Crubaugh
- Presidential Finalist Scholarship	,
Brigham Young University Scholarship	Benjamin Daines
Iowa State University	Lauren Davis
- Award for Competitive Excellence	
Marquette University	Zachary Bernaden
- Ignatius Scholarship	
- Engineering Scholarship Challenge	
University of Texas-Dallas	Amy Bronikowski
- Academic Excellence Scholarship for National	
Merit Scholars	
Glenn Davis Charitable Foundation Award	Gerald Bufford III
American Hellenic Educational Progressive	Victoria Klonis
Association	
- Milwaukee AHEPA Local Chapter #43	
Scholarship	
- 13th District AHEPA Scholarship Foundation	
UW-Whitewater	Michael Leitinger
- Gavinski Business Scholarship	
Loyola University	Julianne Heller
- Damen Scholarship	
Southern Methodist University	Keenan Kulju
- Cornerstone Scholarship	
Carroll University	Emily Lancaster
- Charles Carroll Scholar Award	
Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis	Clarissa Lasky
- Service Award	
- Herron School of Art & Design Distinguished	
Student Scholarship	
University of Alabama	Gina Lupo
- Presidential Scholarship/Honors College	
University of Minnesota	Bradley Prom
- Gopher State Scholarship	A 1 . O . L1
Marquette University	Andrew Oswald
- Magis Award	\
Carroll University	Victoria Klonis
- Charles Carroll Scholarship	

American Legion Americanism & Gov't Scholarship	Stephanie Seymour
Harley Davidson Foundation Employee's Children	Rachel Rush
Scholarship	
WI Alumni Association - Waukesha County	Jenna York
Chapter Scholarship	
Concordia University Wisconsin	Sara Rydlewicz
- Presidential Scholarship	•
Carnegie Mellon	Jacob Zimmerman
- Carnegie Scholarship	
UW-Madison	Stephanie Seymour
- Regina Cawley Loughlin Scholarship	,
Marquette University	Amber Wycklendt
- Engineering Scholars Fund Scholarship	•
- WeEnergies Urban Scholars Scholarship	
- Ignatius Academic Distinction Scholarship	
UW-Madison	Rachel Rush
- Kemper K. Knapp Scholarship	
- High School Actuarial Science Scholarship	
Winona State University	Amanda Moelk
- Presidential Academic Award Scholarship	
UW-Oshkosh	Mitchell Arman
- Chancellor's Scholarship	
UW-Whitewater	Joshua Hintz
- King Chavez Scholarship	
- Warhawk Exceptional Academics Award	
Father Ted T. Trifon Scholarship	Victoria Klonis
Richard C. Honkamp Scholarship Award	Bradley Prom
Christian Women of the Basilica Scholarship	Catherine Michaletz
American Express Academic Scholarship	Courtney Crubaugh
Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Chicago – Junior	Victoria Klonis
Olympics	
Christian Athletic Scholarship	Megan Maier
Catholic Financial Life Scholarship	Amy Bronikowski
Daughters of Penelope	Victoria Klonis
- Milwaukee Daughters of Penelope, Hector	
Chapter #107 Scholarship	
- 13th District Daughters of Penelope Scholarship	
Foundation	
Citation from the Wisconsin Legislature	Elani Geinopolos
Danforth Award	Stephanie Seymour
WI Energy Daughters & Sons Scholarship	Catherine Michaletz

National Merit Rockwell Automation Scholarship	Amy Bronikowski
Academic Decathlon	Veronica Diedrich
- Overall Silver Medalist Scholarship	
Academic Decathlon	Jacob Zimmerman
- Third Place Overall Individual Award - National	
Finals	
- Second Place Overall Individual Award -	
Medium School Online National Finals	
Brady Academic All-Star Award	Stephanie Seymour Benny Xing
Kohls Cares Scholarship Program - Regional Winner	Elani Geinopolos
Herb Kohl Excellence Scholarship	Stephanie Seymour
·	Jacob Zimmerman
National Merit Scholarship Program	Nicole Pandl
- Letter of Commendation	Stephanie Seymour
	Jacob Zimmerman
National Merit Scholarship Program	David Brandt
- Finalists	Amy Bronikowski
	Rachel Rush
	Benny Xing
Wisconsin Academic Excellence Scholarship	Stephanie Seymour
	Benny Xing
Winona State University Basketball & Academic Scholarship	Jennifer Weiland
University of Wisconsin Track Team	Catherine Michaletz
South Dakota State University Softball Scholarship	Kaitlin Lang
University of Green Bay Swimming Scholarship	Samantha Rottel
WI Interscholastic Swim Coaches Association -All-	Joshua Hintz
State	Samantha Rottel
	Gina Lupo
	Amanda Moelk
Military Awards	
Army - Male	Benjamin Daines
Army - Female	Allison Persick
Marines	Mitchell Arman
Woodland Conference	
All Conference Scholar Athlete Football & Boys	Charles Sirek
Basketball	
All Conference Scholar Athlete Boys' Soccer	Benjamin Daines
All Conference Scholar Athlete Girls' Basketball	Rachel Rush

All Conference Scholar Athlete Girls' Soccer	Courtney Crubaugh
All Conference Scholar Athlete Softball	Samantha Lewiston
All Conference Player of the Year Girls' Basketball	Jennifer Weiland
All Conference Player of the Year Baseball	Mitchell Arman
WIAA	
Female Scholar Athlete	Rachel Rush
Male Scholar Athlete	Charles Sirek
Eisenhower	
Class of 1986 Eisenhower Lions Football Scholarship	Turner Sagat
Female Athlete of the Year	Kaitlin Lang
Male Athlete of the Year	Mitchell Arman
7-Time Gold Card Winners	Crystal Audi
Time dola dara viimero	David Brandt
	Sarah Brandt
	Amy Bronikowski
	Taylor Browne
	Alex Chartier
	Courtney Crubaugh
	Eric Deutsch
	Erin Ganzke
	Julianne Heller
	Joshua Hintz
	Nicholas Holicek
	Minhi Kang
	Keenan Kulju
	Samantha Lewiston
	David Lichtfuss
	Megan Maier
	Courtney Mroczenski
	Andy Ni
	Philip Overmoyer
	Nicole Pandl
	Allison Persick
	Rachel Rush
	Charles Sirek
	Payden White
	Ruiqi Yan
	Jenna York
	Jacob Zimmerman